Heidi Blood

Contact:  207-322-3237 (call or text)
Call 207-322-3237
If unable to reach ACO, call:
Knox County Dispatch: 594-0677 or Pope Memorial Animal Shelter: 594-2200
Injured or abandoned wildlife: Inland Fisheries & Wildlife 287-8000, Misfits Rehab (injured or orphaned wildlife) 212-1039
Injured birds: Avian Haven 382-6761
Bee Removal: 380-6392
Pest/Rodent Removal: 400-5691
In compliance with Maine State Law, all dogs aged 6 months or older must be licensed/re-registered between October 15 and January 31st of each year. 
Licenses may be purchased online (online option is only available from October 15th through January 31st) or at the Town Office during normal business hours.  
The fees for registering/licensing a dog are as follows:
$6.00 for neutered/spayed (with proper paperwork)
$11.00 for non-neutered/spayed
$25.00 state mandated late fee for dogs re-licensed after January 31st 
A current rabies certificate is required at the time of licensing (unless already on file), as well as a spay/neuter certificate, if applicable. 
Dog licensing ensures rabies vaccination, which protects the health of your pet.  Citizens should also know that up to 90% of dog license fees go directly to the Maine Animal Welfare Program which fights animal cruelty and abuse.